Medical Metrology

In most cases medical equipment and devices have standardized metrological characteristics, and therefore they are measurement instruments.

That is why medical measurement instruments, as well as industrial gages shall be subject to a thorough metrological study, i.e. testing, certification and calibration after production thereof.

The main purpose of any metrological service is to provide the uniform measurement.

The uniform measurement is a state of a measurement process when the results of all measurements are expressed in the same legalized units of measurements, and their accuracy assessed with the ensured confidence probability.

The works to ensure uniform measurements in Kazakhstan are regulated by the Law "On ensuring the unity of measurements" of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The law prohibits to market, use, sale and advertise any measurement instruments not tested for the type approval or for metrological certification. For this reason all medical measurement instruments imported into the territory of Kazakhstan shall now be registered in the State System for Ensuring Uniform

Measurement of the Republic of Kazakhstan.
On the basis of the approved RK standards any measurement instruments intended for batch manufacture or import into the territory of Kazakhstan in batch quantities shall be subject to testing with the later type approval; any measurement instruments produced or imported in single quantities and subject to state metrological control shall be certified.

Measurement instruments manufactured in the CIS countries that are parties to the Agreement for mutual recognition of state testing results and type approval, metrological certification, control and calibration of measurement instruments as well as results of laboratories accreditation testing, controlling and calibrating measurement instruments shall be subject to the procedure of recognition of state testing results and type approval of the measurement instruments.

The state activities to ensure the uniform measurements are managed by the authorized standardization, metrology and certification authority of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The State System for Ensuring Uniform Measurement shall cover the following objects: measurement units, state standards of measurement units, standards of measurement units, measurement instruments, and measurement instrument calibration methods, requirements to the measurement instruments, methods and results, methods of measurements, metrological service activities of the state administration bodies, individuals and entities for ensuring uniform measurement.

Metrology. Registration in the State System for Ensuring Uniform Measurement of the Republic of Kazakhstan

According to Cl. 1 of Article 17 of the Law "On ensuring the unity of measurements" of the Republic of Kazakhstan any measurement instruments intended for batch manufacture or import into the territory of Kazakhstan in batch quantities shall be subject to testing with the later type approval.

The procedure for measurement instrument testing for type approval:
An application for testing for type approval of measurement instruments shall be submitted to the Committee for Technical Regulation and Metrology of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The following documents shall be attached to this application by an applicant:

  • testing program plan or plan of amendments and/or additions to a standard program;
  • manufacturer's document package containing the complete technical and metrological characteristics;
  • verification procedure plan in compliance with the State Standard of the RK 2.63 when the section regulating verification means and methods is not provided;
  • type description methods draft in the form according to Annex D to the ST of the RK 2.21-2007 with general view photos 13x18 or 18x24 in duplicate;
  • the applicant's letter with permission to publish the type description in mass media;
  • information on availability of calibration instruments for measurement instruments during their operation in the Republic of Kazakhstan, as well as information on the companies and organizations for service maintenance and repair work;
  • documents justifying the recommended calibration interval.

 

All documents of a foreign manufacturer shall be submitted together the version of the text translated into the official and/or Russian language.

The application with the document package shall be submitted to RSE ''KazInMetr” for execution. RSE "KazInMetr” concludes an agreement for measurement instrument experimental testing for type approval with the organization submitting the application.

Testing of measurement instruments for type approval shall be carried out according to the testing program developed in compliance with requirements of the RK ST 2.6-2003 "Testing programs for type approval of measurement instruments. Main requirements”” agreed with the applicant and approved by the authorized body or a state scientific metrological center or under the standard testing program as supplemented or amended as provided for by the established procedure.

The authorized body (Committee) for Technical Regulation and Metrology shall make a decision about the measurement instrument type approval on the basis of the measurement instrument test results to approve the type and to confirm the compliance with the approved type. This decision shall be supported with a type approval certificate for measurement instruments in the form specified in the Annex A to the RK ST 2.21 -2007 with the validity terms not exceeding 5 years.

Metrological certification of measurement instruments

Measurement instruments produced or imported in singular quantity and subject to the state metrological control shall be metrologically certified. The decision about metrological certification of measurement instruments shall be supported by a standard metrological certificate issued for measurement instruments with the validity defined upon issuance.

Testing of measurement instruments for type approval and confirmation of the compliance with the approved type, as well as metrological certification of measurement instruments shall be carried out by a state metrological service.

Approved type of measurement instruments and measurement instruments having passed the metrological certification shall be entered into the register of the state system for ensuring uniform measurement.

Measurement instruments operated and stored after the expiry date of the type approval certificate can be used until complete depreciation

Recognition of test results
Test results and type approval shall be recognized in compliance with the requirements of the Rules of International Certification 06-2001 "The Procedure for Mutual Recognition of Test Results, Type Approval, Calibration and Metrological Certification of Measurement instruments”.

Measurement instruments manufactured in the CIS countries shall be subject to the Procedure for recognition of test results and type approval.

To follow this procedure it is necessary to submit an application to the State Committee for Standardization and Metrology and provide the following documents package:

  • a copy of the type approval certificate for measurement instruments legalized by the manufacturing plant;
  • a copy of the type description
  • operating documents;
  • calibration procedure;
  • a form of the verification certificate for measurement instruments after production and (or) a reprint of a verification mark.

Медицинская метрология

Мероприятия где мы представлены

Медицинские установки и приборы в большинстве случаев имеют нормированные метрологические характеристики и, следовательно, являются средствами измерений.

Поэтому медицинские средства измерений, как и технические, при выпуске с производства подвергаются тщательному метрологическому исследованию, то есть испытаниям, аттестации и поверке.

Единство измерений - состояние измерительного процесса, при котором результаты всех измерений выражаются в одних и тех же узаконенных единицах измерения, и оценка их точности обеспечивается с гарантированной доверительной вероятностью.

Работы по обеспечению единства измерений в Казахстане осуществляются на основе Закона Республики Казахстан «Об обеспечении единства измерений».

Работы по обеспечению единства измерений в Казахстане осуществляются на основе Закона Республики Казахстан "Об обеспечении единства измерений". Данный закон запрещает выпуск в обращение, применение, реализацию и рекламу средств измерений, не прошедших испытание для целей утверждения типа или метрологическую аттестацию. Поэтому, в настоящее время, медицинские средства измерения, ввозимые на территорию Казахстана, в обязательном порядке должны быть внесены в реестр государственной системы обеспечения единства измерений Республики Казахстан (ГСИ РК).

На основании принятых стандартов РК средства измерений, предназначенные для серийного производства или ввоза на территорию Республики Казахстан партиями, подлежат испытаниям с последующим утверждением типа этих средств измерений; изготовленные или ввозимые в единичных экземплярах и подлежащие государственному метрологическому надзору, подвергаются метрологической аттестации.

Средства измерений, изготовленные в странах СНГ, являющихся участниками «Соглашения о взаимном признании результатов государственных испытаний и утверждения типа, метрологической аттестации, поверки и калибровки средств измерений, а также результатов аккредитации лабораторий, осуществляющих испытания, поверку и калибровку средств измерений», подлежат процедуре признания результатов государственных испытаний и утверждения типа средств измерений.

Государственное управление деятельностью по обеспечению единства измерений осуществляет уполномоченный орган по стандартизации, метрологии и сертификации Республики Казахстан.

Объектами государственной системы обеспечения единства измерений являются: единицы величин, государственные эталоны единиц величин, эталоны единиц величин, средства измерений, методики поверки средств измерений, требования к средствам, методам и результатам измерений, методики выполнения измерений, деятельность метрологических служб государственных органов управления, физических, юридических лиц по обеспечению единства измерений.

Метрология. Внесение в реестр ГСИ РК

Согласно п.1 статьи 17 Закона РК «Об обеспечении единства измерений», средства измерений, предназначенные для серийного производства или ввоза на территорию РК партиями, подлежат испытаниям с последующим утверждением типа этих средств измерений.

Порядок проведения испытаний средств измерений для целей утверждения типа:

Заявка на проведение испытаний для целей утверждения типа средств измерений подается в Комитет по техническому регулированию и метрологии министерства индустрии и торговли Республики Казахстан.

К заявке на утверждение типа заявителем должны быть приложены следующие документы:

  • проект программы испытаний или проект изменений и/или дополнений к типовой программе;
  • комплект документации фирмы - производителя, содержащий полные технические и метрологические характеристики;
  • проект методики поверки в соответствии с СТ РК 2.63 при отсутствии раздела в эксплуатационной документации, регламентирующего средства и методы поверки;
  • проект описания типа по форме в соответствии с приложением Д СТ РК 2.21-2007 с фотографиями общего вида 13х18 или 18х24 в двух экземплярах;
  • письмо заявителя о допустимости опубликования описания типа в открытой печати;
  • сведения об обеспеченности средств измерений в процессе их эксплуатации в Республике Казахстан средствами поверки, а также сведения о предприятиях и организациях, которые будут осуществлять их сервисное обслуживание и ремонт;
  • документы, подтверждающие обоснованность рекомендуемого межповерочного интервала.

Все документы зарубежного производителя представляются с переводом на государственный и/или русский языки.
Заявка с представленным комплектом документов направляется в РГП «КазИнМетр» на исполнение. РГП «КазИнМетр» заключает договор на проведение экспериментальных исследований средств измерений для целей утверждения типа с организацией, подавшей заявку.

Испытания средств измерений для целей утверждения типа проводятся по программе испытаний, разработанной в соответствии с требованиями СТ РК 2.6-2003 «Программы испытаний для целей утверждения типа средств измерений. Основные требования», согласованной с заявителем и утвержденной уполномоченным органом или государственным научным метрологическим центром или по типовой программе испытаний, в которую могут быть внесены изменения или дополнения, утвержденные в установленном порядке.

Решение об утверждении типа средств измерений принимается уполномоченным органом по техническому регулированию и метрологии (Комитетом) на основании результатов испытаний средств измерений с целью утверждения типа и на соответствие утвержденному типу и удостоверяется сертификатом об утверждении типа средств измерений по форме в соответствии с приложением А СТ РК 2.21-2007, со сроком действия не более 5 лет.