Verification laboratory

Verification. Verification laboratory.

Measurement instruments shall be verified in order to define and confirm their compliance with the specified technical and metrological requirements and to determine their serviceability.

Measurement instruments shall be considered serviceable within the verification interval if the verification conducted in accordance with the requirements for the verification method confirms their compliance with metrological and technical requirements applicable thereto. During the verification the traceability of verification reference standards shall be ensured up to the state reference standards of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Note:

In case of absence of certain state reference standards for a number of measurements it is allowed to use for verified measurement instruments values of the original reference standards that ensure the maximum accuracy of the measurement in the republic, or they shall be verified in accordance with the State Standard of the Republic of Kazakhstan 2.40.

Measurement instruments used in the field of state metrological control shall be subject to verification after their manufacture or repair, operation and import upon type approval or metrological certification and registration in the Registry of State System for Ensuring Uniform Measurement of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The list and schedule of measurement instruments verification as well as the procedure therefor shall be determined by the authorized body.

Measurement instruments not subject to verification can be tested upon their owner's application. Measurement instruments shall be verified to confirm their compliance with requirements of the State Standard of the Republic of Kazakhstan ISO/IEC 17025 by the state metrological service as well as by metrological services of the accredited legal entities.

Measuring facilities shall be verified by verification officers of the state metrological service or metrological services of accredited legal entities in accordance with measuring facilities verification techniques developed according to the State Standard of the Republic of Kazakhstan 2.63.

Upon the applicant's request the verification results shall be provided with the estimate of uncertainty in measurement on the contractual basis in accordance with the applicable requirements.

The verification procedure shall be fulfilled in accordance with the verification method.

Should the measurement instrument be found unserviceable following its verification results, the reprint of the applicable verification mark shall be canceled, with a respective record made in the operational documents, the valid certificate shall be revoked, followed by issuance of a notice on unsuitability for use.

The verification certificate shall be filled in using special software in the manner prescribed by the authorized body.

The requirements and regulations of the State Standard of the Republic of Kazakhstan 2.48 can be used to determine the cost of measurement instruments verification services.

Any legal entities accredited to conduct measurement instruments verification shall account all measurement instrument data in an electronic form and transfer the same to the state scientific metrological center.

 

Verification types and procedure therefor

Measurement instruments shall be subject to initial, periodical, unscheduled, inspection and expert verification.

Initial verification

Initial verification shall be conducted for measurement instruments produced in the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan or imported into the Republic of Kazakhstan, having passed testing for type approval and compliance with the approved type under State Standard of the Republic of Kazakhstan 2.21, or metrological certification according to State Standard of the Republic of Kazakhstan 2.30 and registered in Registry of the State System for Ensuring Uniform Measurement of the Republic of Kazakhstan, and for repaired ones.

Measurement instruments imported to the Republic of Kazakhstan shall not be subject to the initial verification in the Republic of Kazakhstan when the results of the verification carried out in other countries are approved by the authorized body in accordance with International agreements, State Standard of the Republic of Kazakhstan 2.4, standard documents developed for implementation of international agreements.

Every measurement instrument is subject to initial verification.

Verification of measurement instruments by sampling is acceptable in certain cases provided for in the verification method. The requirements of GOST 18242 and GOST 20736 shall be used in case of such verification by sampling.

Positive results of verification by sampling shall be applied to all measurement instruments in the batch verified.

The initial verification shall be carried out:

  • at the site of measurement instruments manufacture; at the site of measurement instruments repair; at the site of measurement instruments operation;
  • partially at the manufacturing site and partially at the operation site of measurement instruments.

Verification site shall be outlined by the department of the state metrological service or metrological service of an accredited legal entity carrying out such verification.

Measurement instruments manufactured or repaired shall be subject to initial verification after they are accepted by the technical control department.

Note:

In the course of the measurement instrument repair by on-site teams the person having carried out the repair may provide the measurement instrument for verification without any preliminary acceptance by the technical control department.

Periodic verification

Any measurement instruments operated or stored shall be subject to periodic verification at certain verification intervals specified to ensure the serviceability of measurement instruments within the period between verifications.

The measurement instruments stored for long period of time exceeding the verification interval may be used without periodic verification subject to compliance with the requirements specified for their preservation and storage.

Any measurement instruments shall be provided for long term storage together with a certificate specifying the date of the last verification of such measurement instruments, terms of their storage as well as the type of preservation and packaging. Such measurement instruments shall be verified before their operation. Periodic verification can be carried out according to the routine maintenance of measurement instruments in accordance with the form specified in Annex B of this standard specifying the deadlines of measurement instruments verification. The procedure for preparation and agreement of measurement instrument verification schedules is established by the department of the state metrological service or the metrological service of an accredited legal entity carrying out the verification.

Measurement instruments shall be provided for verification depreserved, cleaned from dirt and dust and if necessary together with technical specifications, operation manuals, verification methods and last verification certificate as well as with the required components. If a measurement instrument is intended for measuring (reproducing) of a number of physical values or has a number of measurement ranges, periodic verification can be carried out at owner's request only according to the requirements of the verification method allowing to determine the usability of the measurement instrument with the physical values and measurement ranges applied. In this case the measurement instruments shall have clear marks or symbols defining the application area. A respective record shall be made in the operation documents and the verification certificate.

Unscheduled verification

Unscheduled verification shall be carried out during operation (storage) of measurement instruments before the end of the verification interval.

Unscheduled verification of measurement instruments shall be carried out in case of:

  • any necessity to correct a verification interval;
  • any necessity to confirm serviceability of a measurement instrument;
  • any damage of a reprint of the verification mark, self-adhesive label, plastic sealing or loss of the document confirming the initial or periodic verification of the measurement instrument including during its storage;
  • commissioning of measurement instruments after storage without any periodic verification due to the requirements to preservation of measurement instruments or articles containing measurement instruments;
  • re-preservation of measurement instruments and articles with measurement instruments;
  • transfer of measurement instruments for long-term storage at the end of the half of their verification interval;
  • sending of measurement instruments unsold by the manufacturer to the customer by the end of the half of their verification interval.

Note:

It is recommended to carry out an unscheduled verification before commissioning measurement instruments taken from a storehouse after storage and transportation.

 

Official verification

Official verification of measurement instruments shall be carried out during the state metrological supervision and metrological control to determine their serviceability, accuracy of the last verification results, to adjust approved verification intervals and to define proper use of measurement instruments.

Results of the official verification shall be stated in a free-form certificate.

Note:

If the official verification is carried out in the framework of the state metrological supervision, its results shall be stated in the certificate in accordance with the form established by the authorized body.

The official verification shall be carried out with the participation of representatives of the owners of measurement instruments.

Expert verification

Expert verification shall be carried out in case any disputable issues arise with respect to metrological characteristics, serviceability of measurement instruments.

The expert verification of measurement instruments shall be carried out upon a written request of the state bodies, upon written request of legal entities and individuals in case of disputable issues on metrological characteristics, serviceability of measurement instruments. The request shall specify the purpose of the expert verification and the reason having necessitated its conduct.

According to the results of expert verification an opinion shall be documented in three counterparts and approved by the manager of the department of state metrological service or a metrological service of an accredited legal entity. One counterpart of the opinion shall be kept by the department of the state metrological service or by a metrological service of an accredited legal entity having carried out such expert verification, the second counterpart shall be sent to the applicant, and the third one - to the owner of the measurement instruments subject to verification.

In the course of the expert verification the agency having requested the expert verification shall at the request of judicial and law-enforcement agencies determine the party to pay for such expert verification.

The verification procedure

Verification of measurement instruments shall be carried out

  • in stationary verification laboratories;
  • in mobile verification laboratories;
  • directly on sites where the measurement instruments are located by verification officers delegated;
  • at checkpoints of the owners of measurement instruments.

The terms and conditions of verification officers' delegation, mobile verification laboratories use and checkpoints arrangement shall be specified in the contract.

The applicant shall in the course of measurement instrument verification at sites of manufacture, repair or operation:

  • deliver if necessary any verification and auxiliary means of the verifying department of the state metrological service or a metrological service of an accredited legal entity to the verification site and back;
  • provide premises and supporting personnel required for verification;
  • if required keep any verification and auxiliary means of the verifying department of state metrological service or a metrological service of an accredited legal entity safe and sealed;
  • provide connections to electricity, gas and water supply networks, sewerage, a parking place and keep the mobile verification laboratory safe in case of its use.

Поверка. Поверочная лаборатория

Мероприятия где мы представлены

Поверку средств измерений проводят с целью определения и подтверждения соответствия средств измерений установленным техническим и метрологическим требованиям, а также для установления их пригодности к применению.

Пригодными к применению в течение межповерочного интервала признают средства измерений, поверка которых, выполненная в соответствии с требованиями методики поверки, подтверждает их соответствие метрологическим и техническим требованиям к данным средствам измерений. При поверке должна быть обеспечена прослеживаемость применяемых для поверки эталонов до государственных эталонов единиц величин Республики Казахстан.

Примечание:
При отсутствии государственных эталонов на отдельные виды измерений допускается передача размеров единиц величин поверяемым средствам измерений от исходных эталонов, обеспечивающих воспроизведение единиц величин с наивысшей в республике точностью, или их поверка должна быть проведена согласно СТ РК 2.40.

Поверке подлежат средства измерений, применяемые в сфере государственного метрологического надзора, при выпуске из производства или ремонта, эксплуатации и ввозе по импорту после утверждения их типа или метрологической аттестации и регистрации в реестре государственной системы обеспечения единства измерений Республики Казахстан.

Перечень и периодичность поверки средств измерений, а также порядок ее проведения определяет уполномоченный орган.

Средства измерений, не подлежащие поверке, могут быть поверены по заявлению владельца.
Поверка средств измерений осуществляется государственной метрологической службой, а также метрологическими службами аккредитованных юридических лиц на соответствие требованиям СТ РК ИСО/МЭК 17025.

Поверка средств измерений проводится поверителями государственной метрологической службы или метрологических служб аккредитованных юридических лиц в соответствии с методиками поверки средств измерений, разработанными согласно СТ РК 2.63.

По заявке заявителя результаты поверки представляются с указанием оценки неопределенности измерений на договорной основе, в соответствии с требованиями.

Порядок оформления поверки осуществляется в соответствии с методикой поверки.
Если средство измерений по результатам поверки признано непригодным к применению, то оттиск действующего поверительного клейма гасится, и делается соответствующая запись в эксплуатационной документации, действующий сертификат о поверке аннулируется, и выписывается извещение о непригодности к применению.

Сертификат о поверке заполняется с использованием специализированного программного обеспечения, в порядке, установленном уполномоченным органом.

При установлении стоимости работ по поверке средств измерений могут быть использованы требования и нормы согласно СТ РК 2.48.
Юридические лица, аккредитованные на право поверки средств измерений, осуществляют электронный учет данных о поверяемых средствах измерений и их передачу в государственный научный метрологический центр.

Виды поверки и порядок их проведения

Средства измерений подвергают первичной, периодической, внеочередной, инспекционной и экспертной поверкам.

Первичная поверка

Первичной поверке подлежат средства измерений, производимые на территории Республики Казахстан либо ввозимые на территорию Республики Казахстан, прошедшие испытания для целей утверждения типа и на соответствие утвержденному типу согласно СТ РК 2.21, либо метрологическую аттестацию согласно СТ РК 2.30 и внесенные в реестр ГСИ РК, а также выпускаемые из ремонта.

Ввозимые на территорию Республики Казахстан средства измерений не подлежат первичной поверке в Республике Казахстан, когда результаты поверки, проведенной в других странах, признаны уполномоченным органом в соответствии с международными соглашениями, СТ РК 2.4, нормативными документами разработанными в целях реализации международных соглашений.

Первичной поверке подлежит каждая единица средств измерений.

В отдельных случаях, предусмотренных в методиках поверки, допускается выборочная поверка средств измерений. При выборочной поверке следует руководствоваться требованиями ГОСТ 18242 и ГОСТ 20736.

Положительные результаты выборочной поверки распространяются на все средства измерений из поверяемой партии.

Первичную поверку проводят:

  • на месте изготовления средств измерений;
  • на месте проведения ремонта средств измерений;
  • на месте эксплуатации средств измерений;
  • частично на месте изготовления и частично на месте эксплуатации средств измерений.

Место поверки устанавливает подразделение государственной метрологической службы или метрологическая служба аккредитованного юридического лица, осуществляющие поверку.
На первичную поверку средства измерений, выпускаемые из производства или ремонта, должны предъявляться после их приемки подразделением, на которое возложены функции технического контроля.

Примечание:
При проведении ремонта средств измерений выездными бригадами допускается предъявление на поверку средств измерений лицом, производившим ремонт без предварительной приемки подразделением, на которое возложены функции технического контроля.

Периодическая поверка

Периодической поверке подлежат средства измерений, находящиеся в эксплуатации или на хранении, через определенные межповерочные интервалы, установленные с расчетом обеспечения пригодности к применению средств измерений на период между поверками.

Средства измерений, находящиеся на длительном хранении, срок которого превышает межповерочный интервал, периодической поверке могут не подвергаться, при условии соблюдения требований к их консервации и хранению.

Передача средств измерений на длительное хранение должна быть оформлена актом с указанием даты последней поверки средств измерений, условий их хранения, а также вида консервации и упаковки. Поверку таких средств измерений проводят перед началом их эксплуатации. Периодическая поверка может проводиться согласно графика поверки средств измерений, по форме, указанной в приложении В настоящего стандарта, устанавливающего календарные сроки поверки средств измерений. Порядок составления и согласования графиков поверки средств измерений устанавливает подразделение государственной метрологической службы или метрологическая служба аккредитованного юридического лица, осуществляющие поверку.

Средства измерений на поверку должны предоставляться расконсервированными, очищенными от грязи и пыли и, при необходимости, вместе с паспортом, техническим описанием, инструкцией по эксплуатации, методикой поверки и сертификатом о последней поверке, а также необходимыми комплектующими устройствами. Если средство измерений предназначено для измерения (воспроизведения) нескольких физических величин или имеет несколько диапазонов измерений, но используется постоянно для измерения (воспроизведения) меньшего числа физических величин или на меньшем числе диапазонов измерений, то по требованию владельца допускается периодическую поверку проводить только по тем требованиям методики поверки, которые определяют пригодность средства измерения для применяемого числа физических величин и применяемых диапазонов измерений. В этих случаях на средствах измерений должны быть нанесены отчетливая надпись или условные обозначения, определяющие область их применения. Соответствующая запись должна быть сделана в эксплуатационных документах и сертификате о поверке.

Внеочередная поверка

Внеочередную поверку проводят при эксплуатации (хранении) средств измерений до окончания межповерочного интервала.

Внеочередную поверку средств измерений проводят в случаях:

  • необходимости корректировки межповерочного интервала;
  • необходимости подтверждения пригодности к применению средств измерений;
  • повреждения оттиска поверительного клейма, самоклеящегося лейбла, пластиковой пломбы или утере документа, подтверждающего прохождение средствами измерений первичной или периодической поверки, в том числе при их хранении;
  • ввода в эксплуатацию средств измерений после хранения, в течение которого не могла быть проведена периодическая поверка в связи с требованиями к консервации средств измерений или изделий, содержащих средства измерений;
  • переконсервации средств измерений, а также изделий, в комплекте которых применяются средства измерений;
  • передачи средств измерений на длительное хранение по истечении половины межповерочного интервала на них;
  • отправки потребителю средств измерений, не реализованных изготовителем по истечении половины межповерочного интервала на них.

Примечание:
Рекомендуется внеочередную поверку проводить перед вводом в эксплуатацию средств измерений, взятых со склада после хранения и транспортирования.

Инспекционная поверка

Инспекционную поверку средств измерений проводят при осуществлении государственного метрологического надзора и метрологического контроля для установления их исправности, правильности результатов последней поверки, уточнения принятых межповерочных интервалов и установления правильности эксплуатации средств измерений.

Результаты инспекционной поверки отражают в акте произвольной формы.

Примечание:
Если инспекционная поверка была проведена в рамках государственного метрологического надзора, то ее результаты отражают в акте по форме, установленной уполномоченным органом.

Инспекционную поверку проводят в присутствии представителей владельцев средств измерений.

Экспертная поверка

Экспертную поверку проводят при возникновении спорных вопросов по метрологическим характеристикам, исправности средств измерений и пригодности их к эксплуатации.

Экспертную поверку средств измерений проводят по письменному требованию (заявлению) государственных органов, по письменному заявлению юридических и физических лиц при возникновении спорных вопросов по метрологическим характеристикам, исправности средств измерений и пригодности средств измерений к эксплуатации и по правильности эксплуатации средств измерений. В заявлении должны быть указаны цель экспертной поверки и причина, вызвавшая ее необходимость.

По результатам экспертной поверки составляют заключение в трех экземплярах, которое утверждает руководитель подразделения государственной метрологической службы или метрологической службы аккредитованного юридического лица. Один экземпляр заключения должен храниться в подразделении государственной метрологической службы или в метрологической службе аккредитованного юридического лица, проводивших экспертную поверку, второй экземпляр направляется заявителю, третий экземпляр передается лицу, чье средство измерений подлежало экспертной поверке.

При проведении экспертной поверки по требованию (заявлению) судебных и правоохранительных органов, сторону, которая будет оплачивать проведение поверки, определяет орган, по требованию (заявлению) которого проводится экспертная поверка.

Организация проведения поверки

Поверка средств измерений проводится:

  • в стационарных поверочных лабораториях;
  • в передвижных поверочных лабораториях;
  • непосредственно на местах расположения средств измерений, путем командирования поверителей;
  • на КПП владельцев средств измерений.

Условия командирования поверителей, использования передвижных поверочных лабораторий и организации КПП устанавливается на договорной основе.

При осуществлении поверки средств измерений на местах их изготовления, ремонта или эксплуатации стороной заявителя:

  • обеспечивается в необходимых случаях доставка к месту поверки и обратно поверочных и вспомогательных средств, принадлежащих подразделению государственной метрологической службы или метрологической службе аккредитованного юридического лица, осуществляющих поверку;
  • выделяются помещения и вспомогательный персонал, необходимые для проведения поверки;
  • обеспечивается в необходимых случаях хранение поверочных и вспомогательных средств, принадлежащих подразделению государственной метрологической службы или метрологической службе аккредитованного юридического лица, осуществляющих поверку, под их пломбой;
  • в случаях обслуживания передвижной поверочной лабораторией, обеспечивается подключение ее к сетям электро-, газо- и водоснабжения, канализации, предоставляется место стоянки, а также обеспечивается ее сохранность.